Closing of the Buy or Bid Sale
Beginning at 3:55 PM Eastern U.S.A. the computer will check each item at 5 minutes intervals. If there has been no bidding activity for the last 5 minutes the computer will close the bidding on that item exactly at 4.00 PM Eastern.
A countdown clock is displayed and shows the remaining bid time left for that item.
Email outbid notification and zoom image are disabled 1 hour prior to the auction closing!
How can I be 100% sure that I remain the high bid holder?
- Remind that items that receive a bid in the last 5 minutes before closing remain open until no bids have been received for 5 minutes.
- My Buy or Bid Watch List shows all your winning and losing bids. This page is automatically refreshed every 10 seconds.
- Items that receive bids within the BidAsk Spread will be made available to the high bidder after the close of the sale.
- Check if your user name remains as the bid holder until the message appears "Auction is closed".
- Remember that once the Buy price is accepted the sale for this item is closed!
The Buy or Bid sale operates entirely online without a live floor auction.
Labels are used to show your Buy or Bid status :
Sample for an item listed at a Buy price of $ 500 and a BidAsk spread of $400-500
- 1./ When you pay the Buy price of $ 500 the item is sold immediately to you and the sale for this item is closed: Your Bid: $500 Sold to you
- 2. The BidAsk spead ($400-$500) shows the range between the
minimal accepted price and the Buy price. When you place a bid within
the spread your bid is accepted by the seller, but the items only sells
to you if no higher bid is received prior to the closing.
Your Bid: $400 Accepted
- 3./ You are the high bid holder but your bid is below the
BidAsk spread. Sellers usually do not accept bids lower than 50% of the
Your Bid: $7 High Bid
- 4./When your bid have been outbid by another user.
Your Bid: $1500 Outbid
An invoice is available in My Invoice center 2 hours after the auction close and is send by email.