Auction or Gallery status
User login

Forgot your password or username?

Catalogue




Paulus Swaen old Map auction and galleries

Antique Map, old print and Medieval manuscript Auction
now open for bidding.
The closing is on April, 23th, 6.00 PM EDST help

closing time : Los Angeles - 3.00 PM, Tuesday, April 23rd
London - 23.00 Tuesday. Amsterdam - 24.00 Tuesday.
Moscow, 1.00 AM, Wednesday, February 20 - Tokyo - 7.00 AM, Wednesday. Sydney - 8.00 AM, Wednesday.

See here time left and closing for different time zones!


- VANDERMAELEN, Ph. - Atlas Universel de Geographie. Sixieme partie - Oceanique. (Brussels, 1827) Volume 6 including detailed maps of Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii, Pacific islands, Indonesia and 3 maps of the Philippines.
- DEBRY, Th. - Occidentalis Americae partis.. (Frankfurt 1594). The most beautifully engraved early map of the Caribbean, including Florida and the Southeast. (No reserve)
- J. BLAEU. An exceptionally rare, and the earliest obtainable view of Manhattan of ca. 1650.
- A group of charts from the British Admirality amoung charts of Boston, Galvaston/Texas and Missisippi.
- A group of maps from Buchon's atlas of America.
- Incomplete LANGENES, B. / BERTIUS, P. - Atlas - Tabularum geographicorum contractum libri quinque. [with 148 maps] starting at one dollar. !
More highlights here !
We hope you will find some interesting maps in this auction and enjoy reading the short articles we provide of items in our auction.

New to our auctions ! - Everything you have to know about bidding in our Auction, click here.


NO Reserve
In each auction we offer items who are sold without any reserve. These items sell for any amount received at closing.
Have a look at the items without any reserve ! Read more

Please visit the Auction Cataloguecatalogue or browse our old maps, antique prints Thumbnail Catalogue displaying all maps of Atlas/World/Celestial - America - Asia/Australia - Europe - Africa - Medieval Manuscripts - Prints - Posters


My Control Panel
In My Control Panel you find all you need when you are serious in buying in our auction.
- Here you may check out and update your personal details.
- You will find all your bids at one convenient place My Bidpage Item Watch - From this page you can monitor the bid status
You can also add items you haven't placed a bid on.
- My Bid PageAuction Watch Item Watch (Keeps an eye on items pertaining to your keywords.) help
Try our ItemWatch item watch, this agent creates a list of items containing your keyword(s). help
Have a look at the Highlightsof this auction, or check out the most popular items

We provide professional descriptions (based on 40 years experience in the map business).

A 15% buyers commission will be added to the final bid.
We warranty the authenticity of all old maps, prints, medieval manuscripts described in this catalogue. There is no time limitation to this garantuee. We have nothing to hide; we provide high resolution images, show the (nickname) of the current bidholder.
You can follow the auction in the convenience of Your Auction Watch.

For more details about buying in our Auction, click here.

FAQ
Many answers are likely to find in the help section: help.
For more details about buying in our Auction, click here.


Selling your maps
Paulus Swaen Internet Auction is the first internet auction specializing in old maps, Medieval manuscripts and prints. It is a unique place for buying and selling old maps, atlases, books, and medieval manuscripts.
We have been in the map business for 40 years! [+more]


Paulus Swaen Inc.
Online Auctions & Gallery

Pierre W. A. Joppen
POB 1238, Indian Rocks, FL 33785, USA
tel. +1 (727) 498 4733

Paulus Swaen, Ltd, W1G 9NY London, England
tel. : + 44 (0)79 3701 5242

email : paulus @ swaen.com
or contact us here


You are the Counter visitor of our site. Thanks!

Help topics
Items in April auction
Not to be Missed !!!



BERTELLI, Ferrando.
Vogliono alcuni che l’Isola di Corfu.
Venice, 1564


THEVENOT, M.
Africa/ Arabia/ Persia/ India. Untitled Chart.
Paris, ca. 1645


BLAEU,J.
Nieuw Amsterdam op t Eylant Manhattans.
Bologne, 1878


SCHOONEBEEK, A.
Sea of Azov...
Moscow, Kremlin Armoury, 1701


GROSSI, A.
Fu l'ultimo il briccone. (English minister drunk !)
Bologne, 1878


BOUCHER, L.
Indochine Française.
Paris, ca. 1945
More Posters


NO RESERVE.
VISSCHER, N.
Orbis terrarum tabula recens...
Amsterdam, 1649
Items sold without Reserve !No Reserve Item


Never Miss a Great Deal Again
Register your free account today   receive email updates!
Interested in selling your maps!
Map Archive